Chris Benson

Chief Scientist, Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
Honeywell, Safety & Productivity Solutions
  • Artificial Intelligence Strategist
  • Deep Learning + IoT / Robotics Architect
  • International Keynote Speaker
  • Co-Host, Practical AI Podcast
  • Organizer, Atlanta Deep Learning Meetup
  • Animal Advocate • Animal Rescuer
  • Husband • Father • Son

Co-host of the
Practical AI Podcast.

Organizer and Host of the
Atlanta Deep Learning Meetup
- one of the world's largest AI communities.

Member of Mensa.

Speech Topics

  • Introduction to AI
  • AI Strategy, Execution & Delivery
  • AI & Business
  • AI in the Enterprise
  • Inspirational AI / Futurism
"The Neil deGrasse Tyson of AI."

Upcoming Speeches

  • Artificial Intelligence Strategy:
    Delivering Deep Learning
    Emory Data Science Club
    Thursday, April 19, 2018
  • Learning Expedition:
    New & Evolving Technologies
    UPS Senior Leadership Development Program
    Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - Wednesday, April 25, 2018
  • Artificial Intelligence Strategy:
    Delivering Deep Learning
    Artificial Intelligence Conference - New York
    Monday, April 30, 2018 - Wednesday, May 2, 2018
  • Artificial Intelligence Strategy:
    Delivering Deep Learning
    AI Congress - Las Vegas
    Thursday, May 3, 2018 - Friday, May 4, 2018
  • KEYNOTE
    Summoning the Demon:
    AI and the Future of Life on Earth
    AI Congress - Las Vegas
    Thursday, May 3, 2018 - Friday, May 4, 2018
  • KEYNOTE
    Fire Side Chat:
    State of the Union for AI in the Enterprise
    Robotics & AI Summit - Boston
    Monday, June 18, 2018 - Tuesday, June 19, 2018
  • Artificial Intelligence Strategy:
    Delivering Deep Learning
    Shared Services & Outsourcing Exchange - Atlanta
    Sunday, June 24, 2018 – Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Previous Speeches

  • Summoning the Demon:
    AI and the Future of Life on Earth
    Atlanta Deep Learning Meetup
    Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Honeywell LIVE:
    Intelligence for the Connected Enterprise
    Honeywell GROW 2018 - Dallas
    Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    Watch Video
    Live broadcast watched by 168,000 online viewers.
  • Artificial Intelligence with Chris Benson of Honeywell
    Making the Brand - Customer Experience with Chris Brogan
    Monday, February 12, 2018
    Watch Video
    Podcast guest
  • KEYNOTE
    Summoning the Demon:
    AI and the Future of Life on Earth
    DataSciCon.Tech 2017
    Friday, December 1, 2017
    Watch Video
  • Deep Learning with Go
    DataSciCon.Tech 2017
    Friday, December 1, 2017
    Watch Video
  • Artificial Intelligence Strategy:
    Delivering Deep Learning
    DataSciCon.Tech 2017
    Friday, December 1, 2017
  • Artificial Intelligence Strategy:
    For Small Business
    Georgia Mentor Protégé Connection
    Wednesday, October 18, 2017
  • Deep Learning with Go
    Go User Group Atlanta
    Wednesday, September 20, 2017
  • Introduction to Deep Learning
    ACM | GSU Chapter
    Thursday, September 14, 2017
  • Deep Learning with Go
    Golang UK Conference
    Friday, August 18, 2017
    Watch Video
  • Deep Learning with Go
    Atlanta Deep Learning Meetup
    Monday, August 14, 2017
  • Demystifying Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
    Association of Information Technology Professionals | Atlanta Chapter
    Thursday, May 18, 2017
  • Introduction to Deep Learning
    Atlanta Deep Learning Meetup
    Monday, March 13, 2017